2009 research awarded by the Circulation Foundation


The Circulation Foundation Research Fellowship
Mital Desai: £20,000
Development and analysis of new aortic stent grafts based on a Nano composite polymer

The Mary Davies Research Fellowship
Robert Ariens: £25,000
Role of thrombinactivatable fibrinolysis inhibitor in abdominal aortic aneurysm (AAA)

Travel Grants to learn endovascular techniques
Jonathan Smout, Endovascular Fellowship at Sir Charles Gardiner Hospital in Perth, Australia

Martin Claridge Endovascular Fellowship at Gold Coast Hospital, Queensland, Australia

The Owen Shaw Award
Natalie Vanicek: £3000
The use of outcome measures in outpatient amputee rehabilitation in the UK

SVT Training Award
Mark Black
The role of contrast enhanced ultrasound for determining vulnerable patients at risk of stroke

Please help us to continue and evolve our vital work by funding one of our awards